The Big Island of Hawaii

By Donna Long

Hawaii, the 50th state of the Union and once known as the Sandwich Islands, is an archipelago comprised of eight major islands, each
island has a distinct vibe.

The Big Island of Hawaii is unique because Mauna Kea divides the island into three distinctly different environments – the Kona side, the Hilo side and Mauna Kea.

To read more, pick up a copy of the March/April issue of LiveIt magazine.